That's what I thought, but had to ask. Luckily I have other backups.
After reading through some of threads here, I should have turned "Simple Operations" off in settings.
TeraByte Support wrote:
> no. when it warns you it's going to overwrite, it's going to overwrite.
> So the sectors now contain the data.
>
> Using Backup is what will create an image backup to a file.
>
> If you just copied to a "free space" area, that means no partition was
> there, so you could just delete the partition and it will be "free space"
> (unpartitioned area) again.
>
>
> "Bertk" wrote in message news:
[email protected]...
>
> Hello,
>
> Using IFL I performed a "Copy a hard drive to another hard drive" thinking
> I
> was creating an image to free space on the second drive.
> Instead it copied the two partitions from one HD to second HD that had
> backup files on it.
>
> 
>
> So my question is, is there a way to undo this and or recover the files? I
>
> also have a licensed copy of BIBM.