Color Scheme Could Be Improved

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.

Color Scheme Could Be Improved

Postby Muad'Dib » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:45 am

The color scheme in v3 is pretty, but currently it is difficult to easily distinguish which menu options (Operation and Type) are selected. The color differences are subtle, and when I connect to a remote machine, because of the reduced color-depth (needed for the lower bandwidth), there are no noticeable color differences at all. I don't remember this being a problem with v2. So I would request that you either change the color scheme to show the chosen options more clearly, or allow a "high contrast" scheme as an option. Thanks in advance.
Muad'Dib
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:23 am

Re: Color Scheme Could Be Improved

Postby TeraByte Support » Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:15 pm

it's using the windows standard controls which doesn't do great on the push
buttons with graphic, but you can just double click the icons to select
them.


"Muad'Dib" wrote in message news:14569@public.image...

The color scheme in v3 is pretty, but currently it is difficult to easily
distinguish which menu options (Operation and Type) are selected. The color
differences are subtle, and when I connect to a remote machine, because of
the reduced color-depth (needed for the lower bandwidth), there are no
noticeable color differences at all. I don't remember this being a problem
with v2. So I would request that you either change the color scheme to show
the chosen options more clearly, or allow a "high contrast" scheme as an
option. Thanks in advance.

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: Color Scheme Could Be Improved

Postby Muad'Dib » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:19 pm

TeraByte Support wrote: "... but you can just double click the icons to select them."


That'll work, thanks!

Though PURELY for aesthetic reasons you might want to move the "Backup Type" and "Restore Type" buttons on the 2nd screen down a bit so they're in the same location as the Operation buttons. When you double-click on the Operation buttons, having the buttons on the next screen jump upwards is a bit jarring (you don't really notice it when you're using the "Next" button, because your cursor remains in the same location as the previous screen). Not a big deal, just a design suggestion.
Muad'Dib
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 5:23 am


Return to Image for DOS/Linux/Windows