Scripting headers (Answerred by Terabyte)

User discussion and information resource forum for scripting of TeraByte products using script lanugages such as TBScript, VBScript, Batch Files, and more.
Post Reply
nemesis
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 12:25 pm

Scripting headers (Answerred by Terabyte)

Post by nemesis »

Hi all,

I'm writing a number of scripts in TBS with TBOSDT extension. I do this in a structured manner, preferably with files smaller then 100 lines.

I'd like to know if it's ok to just include a file with the copywright stuff in it and reference to it, instead of having that in each file. I do not want a 40 line header on top of each screen.

This is for commercial use, creating a deployment, multi-boot and repair facility for a specific set of machines industrial machines.

Thank you!
Last edited by nemesis on Fri Jul 23, 2021 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Regards,

Davy Vaessen
ICT+ Netherlands
TeraByte Support
Posts: 3201
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Scripting headers

Post by TeraByte Support »

Having the header is for the existing script, your own scripts don't need it (you can put your own and/or add "portions copyright", so the include file already has it if you were to use that one, each individual script could just include that in).
nemesis
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 12:25 pm

Re: Scripting headers

Post by nemesis »

Great, thnx!
Regards,

Davy Vaessen
ICT+ Netherlands
Post Reply