Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

User discussion and information resource forum for the TeraByte OS Deployment Tool Suite.
Post Reply
ostapvoip
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:32 pm

Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by ostapvoip »

Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you
Eric
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:53 pm
Location: France

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by Eric »

You cannot.
TeraByte Support
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by TeraByte Support »

You can pass parameters, but any spaces would count as its own parameter.
Should probably offer a way around that, but example below if you can do
away with spaces.


ext("Elevate ^"" # arg(0) # " NextParam1 NextParam2 ETC^"")

"ostapvoip" wrote in message news:15617@public.tbosdt...

Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you

TeraByte Support
Posts: 3596
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by TeraByte Support »

but I should point out that if you just use "Elevate" the parameters passed
to the program are automatically passed.


"ostapvoip" wrote in message news:15617@public.tbosdt...

Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you

ostapvoip
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:32 pm

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by ostapvoip »

[quote] but I should point out that if you just use "Elevate" the parameters passed to the program are automatically passed. [/quote]
Hmm... Interesting. TBS example?
Eric
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:53 pm
Location: France

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Post by Eric »

Try ext("elevate").
Post Reply