Image 4 windows - modify description later?

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.
Post Reply
gpsmikey
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 1:19 am
Location: Kirkland, WA, USA, Earth

Image 4 windows - modify description later?

Post by gpsmikey »

Sounds obvious but I have not found it. Is there a way to modify the “description” field in a backup image after it is created (you remember stuff that should be there you forgot when you created the backup image).

Mikey
TeraByte Support
Posts: 3044
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:37 pm

Re: Image 4 windows - modify description later?

Post by TeraByte Support »

not within the image as it would make it corrupt, you could use consolidate to rebuild it with a new description.
gpsmikey
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 1:19 am
Location: Kirkland, WA, USA, Earth

Re: Image 4 windows - modify description later?

Post by gpsmikey »

Ok thanks. Thought maybe I was missing the obvious somewhere. Guess I just need to make sure I get the description right the first time!
Post Reply