Page 1 of 1

VMWare

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 1:16 pm
by RFSndrs
I bought a copy of BiBM and IFW and am just starting to play around with the OSD Tool suite. I have used Virtual Box and Virtual PC in the past but not VMWare. When I went to their site (VMWare) I had numerous problems trying to get a password to work. It also seemed to be for a 30 day trial application.

My question is: "Is VMWare a commercial product? i.e. Does one have to pay for it or is it open source (free)?"

Thanks,
Bob Sanders

Re: VMWare

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 1:54 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
VMWare Player is free for personal non-commercial use, but it's not open source. Workstation would be a trial (if you haven't purchased it).

Re: VMWare

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 10:20 am
by RFSndrs
Thank you!!

Re: VMWare

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 8:30 pm
by celavey
Is there a step by step instruction on how to link your VMware to your software?

Re: VMWare

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 12:55 am
by zeeshan123
Something is wrong, or I do not understand how the program works, probably the later.
I set the size to 250GiB and it started working, but failed on the partition resize step. It does not seem logical this would work, as the free space I had on the drive to recover the VHD was 154GiB free. The actual size of the drive I am recovering was 80GiB, on a original partition of 214Gib.


______________________________
We offer guaranteed success for [url=http://www.test-king.com/exams/117-201.htm]117-201 braindumps[/url] exam with help of latest [url=http://www.test-king.com/exams/NS0-156.htm]Test king.com[/url] certification and [url=http://www.fit.edu/]fit.edu[/url] practice questions and the exams of [url=http://www.sterling.edu/]sterling[/url] ccie security [url=http://www.mcdaniel.edu/]www.mcdaniel.edu[/url]

Re: VMWare

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 1:15 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
The resize can fail if there are file system errors on the partition being restored. You may need to restore it without resizing and then check it for errors. The disk size for the VHD can be larger than available space on the partition where the VHD file is created (use dynamic expanding). However, there must still be enough space available to do the restore (the VHD must have enough room to expand to hold the restored data).