Page 1 of 1

Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 9:25 pm
by ostapvoip
Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:21 pm
by Eric
You cannot.

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 5:33 am
by TeraByte Support
You can pass parameters, but any spaces would count as its own parameter.
Should probably offer a way around that, but example below if you can do
away with spaces.


ext("Elevate ^"" # arg(0) # " NextParam1 NextParam2 ETC^"")

"ostapvoip" wrote in message news:15617@public.tbosdt...

Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you


Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 5:48 am
by TeraByte Support
but I should point out that if you just use "Elevate" the parameters passed
to the program are automatically passed.


"ostapvoip" wrote in message news:15617@public.tbosdt...

Run the script. Everything is clear.

if IsElevated()=0 then
ext("Elevate ^"^"^"" # arg(0) # "^"^"^"")
end if

How to pass arguments for TBS?
For example,
myscript.tbs "d:\My Program.exe" /s

Thank you


Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 6:49 am
by ostapvoip
[quote] but I should point out that if you just use "Elevate" the parameters passed to the program are automatically passed. [/quote]
Hmm... Interesting. TBS example?

Re: Passing arguments in Elevate for TBS

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:15 pm
by Eric
Try ext("elevate").