Using a mouse in IFL gui

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.

Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby Brian K » Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:06 pm

I just built a new computer and noticed I couldn't use a mouse double click in IFL. Nothing happened. Single click was fine. I tried a different mouse and double click worked.

An observation only. I'm not asking for a "fix".
Brian K
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:11 pm
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby TeraByte Support(TP) » Mon Nov 26, 2012 8:25 am

Brian K wrote:
> I just built a new computer and noticed I couldn't use a mouse double click
> in IFL. Nothing happened. Single click was fine. I tried a different mouse
> and double click worked.
>
> An observation only. I'm not asking for a "fix".

Don't know of a solution right now, but if you could supply a few additional details when you get a chance, it might help resolve this at some point:

1. What type of mouse is it?
2. Do you have the same problem with this mouse in IFL (GUI) on any other systems, or just on this one?
3. If just that system, what is the motherboard make/model?
Tom Pfeifer
TeraByte Support
TeraByte Support(TP)
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:22 am

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby Brian K » Mon Nov 26, 2012 12:36 pm

Tom,

All new hardware with Win 8. Microsoft Comfort mouse 4500. Asus Sabretooth motherboard. The same mouse will work with a double click in IFD (gui).

The Comfort mouse does not work with a double click in IFL (gui) on another computer. Where I usually use a double click I now use the keyboard. It is a minor inconvenience.

My 6 year old Dell mouse allows a double click in IFL (gui) on both computers.
Brian K
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:11 pm
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby mjnelson99 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 1:54 pm

My own experience is that wired mice might work on GUI
versions correctly where some wireless don't.

And it is a cheap way to try it as well.
Mary

On 11/26/2012 1:36 PM, Brian K wrote:
> Tom,
>
> All new hardware with Win 8. Microsoft Comfort mouse 4500. Asus Sabretooth motherboard. The same mouse will work with a double click in IFD (gui).
>
> The Comfort mouse does not work with a double click in IFL (gui) on another computer. Where I usually use a double click I now use the keyboard. It is a minor inconvenience.
>
> My 6 year old Dell mouse allows a double click in IFL (gui) on both computers.
>
>
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 785
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby TeraByte Support » Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:03 pm

you may want to try a super fast double click or a slow double click if
there are any timer related issues.

"Brian K" wrote in message news:3890@public.image...

Tom,

All new hardware with Win 8. Microsoft Comfort mouse 4500. Asus Sabretooth
motherboard. The same mouse will work with a double click in IFD (gui).

The Comfort mouse does not work with a double click in IFL (gui) on another
computer. Where I usually use a double click I now use the keyboard. It is a
minor inconvenience.

My 6 year old Dell mouse allows a double click in IFL (gui) on both
computers.

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2957
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby Brian K » Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:58 pm

No luck. Double click speed doesn't make any difference.
Brian K
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:11 pm
Location: NSW, Australia

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby ka0ioj » Sun May 17, 2020 4:14 pm

I'm having same/similar issues with wireless mouse.
So far I've isolated it to IFL version 3.38 and 3.39.
Version 3.36 working as advertised.
Have not tried wired mouse yet.
ka0ioj
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 17, 2020 4:04 pm

Re: Using a mouse in IFL gui

Postby DrTeeth » Sun May 17, 2020 4:52 pm

On Sun, 17 May 2020 16:14:28 PDT, just as I was about to take a herb,
ka0ioj disturbed my reverie and wrote:

>I'm having same/similar issues with wireless mouse.
>So far I've isolated it to IFL version 3.38 and 3.39.
>Version 3.36 working as advertised.
>Have not tried wired mouse yet.

Rather than adding to a 7½ year old thread, I reckon most people would
start a new one.
--
Cheers,

DrT

** Amateurs built the Ark, but professionals built the Titanic.**
DrTeeth
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 11:58 am


Return to Image for DOS/Linux/Windows