Windows sees mapped drive but not terabyte

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.

Windows sees mapped drive but not terabyte

Postby badams_ios » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:14 pm

I'm using a virtual macnine, vmware 15 for testing. I've mapped drive: to a network share on my nas. I can open it, write to it... But terabyte doesn't see it.
badams_ios
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:53 am
Location: Oakdale, Ca

Re: Windows sees mapped drive but not terabyte

Postby TeraByte Support » Sat Dec 08, 2018 10:22 am

https://www.terabyteunlimited.com/kb/article.php?id=633

and

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/3035277/mapped-drives-are-not-available-from-an-elevated-prompt-when-uac-is-co


"badams_ios" wrote in message news:16090@public.image...

I'm using a virtual macnine, vmware 15 for testing. I've mapped drive: to a
network share on my nas. I can open it, write to it... But terabyte doesn't
see it.
TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2632
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

{Solved] Re: Windows sees mapped drive but not terabyte

Postby badams_ios » Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:54 pm

The UAC and reg edit did the trick. Not sure which as I did them both.

Thanks!
badams_ios
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 11:53 am
Location: Oakdale, Ca


Return to Image for DOS/Linux/Windows