Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

User discussion and information resource forum for BootIt Bare Metal.

Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby miesfeld » Mon Sep 26, 2011 1:08 pm

I would like bootit bare metal to automatically boot a specific item in the boot menu after a time out.

That seems like a natural thing to do, but I don't see how to set it up. Is it possible?

--
Mark Miesfeld
miesfeld
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby George » Mon Sep 26, 2011 1:16 pm

Yes, it's very easy.
Edit the boot item using BIBM's boot-edit, Select the 'Default' checkbox.
You can also set the time-out to something like 5 seconds so you can
change the booted OS using your arrow keys. If nothing is done, the
defaulted item (indicated by a * before or after the name) will boot.

George
---
There are 10 kinds of people in the world,
Those who understand binary,
and those who don't.


On 09/26/2011 02:08 PM, miesfeld wrote:
> I would like bootit bare metal to automatically boot a specific item in the boot menu after a time out.
>
> That seems like a natural thing to do, but I don't see how to set it up. Is it possible?
>
> --
> Mark Miesfeld
George
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:28 am

Re: Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby miesfeld » Mon Sep 26, 2011 1:24 pm

Well, thanks.

That's pretty straight forward, I don't know how I missed.

--
Mark Miesfeld
miesfeld
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby ukracer » Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:54 pm

I keep getting a box come up that allows me to do partition work.

I dont want that , I need it to boot all on its own without user intervention while I am away.

Can any one assist.

Regards Andy T
ukracer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 4:34 am

Re: Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby TeraByte Support » Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:49 pm

set a timeout in settings.


"ukracer" wrote in message news:13501@public.bootitbm...

I keep getting a box come up that allows me to do partition work.

I dont want that , I need it to boot all on its own without user
intervention while I am away.

Can any one assist.

Regards Andy T

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2311
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: Automatically boot item in Boot menu?

Postby TeraByte Support » Sun Mar 26, 2017 8:50 pm

also, if you have it setup to go straight to partition work, edit file,
bootitbm.ini, remove the startat= line.


"ukracer" wrote in message news:13501@public.bootitbm...

I keep getting a box come up that allows me to do partition work.

I dont want that , I need it to boot all on its own without user
intervention while I am away.

Can any one assist.

Regards Andy T

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2311
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm


Return to BootIt Bare Metal