A Pause button in IFW

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.

A Pause button in IFW

Postby mjnelson99 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:26 pm

Sometimes running IFW really slows down internet access.

I wish there was a Pause button I could push to temporarily stop an
imaging session to access something important briefly.

Mary Nelson
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: A Pause button in IFW

Postby TeraByte Support(PP) » Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:40 pm

Have you tried changing the Process Priority? There's a drop-down box on the operation screen to adjust it.
Paul Purviance
TeraByte Support
TeraByte Support(PP)
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 5:51 pm

Re: A Pause button in IFW

Postby mjnelson99 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:53 pm

I looked for Process Priority and did not see it. What screen is it
located on?
I did change MAX to MAX by looking, though. Useful.
Thanks
Mary

On 7/28/2016 6:40 PM, TeraByte Support (PP) wrote:
> Have you tried changing the Process Priority? There's a drop-down box on the operation screen to adjust it.
>
>
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: A Pause button in IFW

Postby TeraByte Support » Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:10 pm

use the phylock throttling options, will take longer to complete the backup
the more the system in use.

"MJNelson" wrote in message news:11866@public.image...

Sometimes running IFW really slows down internet access.

I wish there was a Pause button I could push to temporarily stop an
imaging session to access something important briefly.

Mary Nelson

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2281
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm


Return to Image for DOS/Linux/Windows