Quicken may be sold?

User discussion forum for items related to technology in general.

Quicken may be sold?

Postby mjnelson99 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 9:42 am

I was on Amazon looking @ Quicken reviews. It looks like Intuit is
trying to sell Quicken.

There were LOTS of complaints about 2016.

Since I must use the Quicken site to even run Quicken 2015 much less to
download any transactions, maybe it is time to look for a Quicken
alternative. I may attempt to reinstall Quicken 2014 rather than 2015.

I did download Quicken 2016 and found it impossible for the program to
successfully register. That meant I could not even access the program
until it was registered.

I uninstalled 2016 and put 2015 back on for now.
Mary
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Quicken may be sold?

Postby mjnelson99 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:53 pm

I wound up installing Quicken 2013 and importing my Microsoft Money file
into that. No, older Quicken programs will not import from newer Quicken
files.

With some fiddling, it is now using 2 lines for transactions. Finding
where to change that was the hardest part of the import!

Will see how it goes. Not sure when Quicken will stop even manual
downloads in 2013. I decided not to use 2014 now.
Mary

On 1/13/2016 10:42 AM, MJNelson wrote:
> I was on Amazon looking @ Quicken reviews. It looks like Intuit is
> trying to sell Quicken.
>
> There were LOTS of complaints about 2016.
>
> Since I must use the Quicken site to even run Quicken 2015 much less to
> download any transactions, maybe it is time to look for a Quicken
> alternative. I may attempt to reinstall Quicken 2014 rather than 2015.
>
> I did download Quicken 2016 and found it impossible for the program to
> successfully register. That meant I could not even access the program
> until it was registered.
>
> I uninstalled 2016 and put 2015 back on for now.
> Mary
>
>
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Quicken may be sold?

Postby TeraByte Support » Sat Jan 16, 2016 11:48 am

thanks for the info, will hold off upgrading both which are sitting on the
desk.


"MJNelson" wrote in message news:10884@public.tech.misc...

I wound up installing Quicken 2013 and importing my Microsoft Money file
into that. No, older Quicken programs will not import from newer Quicken
files.

With some fiddling, it is now using 2 lines for transactions. Finding
where to change that was the hardest part of the import!

Will see how it goes. Not sure when Quicken will stop even manual
downloads in 2013. I decided not to use 2014 now.
Mary

On 1/13/2016 10:42 AM, MJNelson wrote:
> I was on Amazon looking @ Quicken reviews. It looks like Intuit is
> trying to sell Quicken.
>
> There were LOTS of complaints about 2016.
>
> Since I must use the Quicken site to even run Quicken 2015 much less to
> download any transactions, maybe it is time to look for a Quicken
> alternative. I may attempt to reinstall Quicken 2014 rather than 2015.
>
> I did download Quicken 2016 and found it impossible for the program to
> successfully register. That meant I could not even access the program
> until it was registered.
>
> I uninstalled 2016 and put 2015 back on for now.
> Mary
>
>

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm


Return to Technology