Page 1 of 1

Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:37 pm
by TeraByte Support
Does anyone know what are the proper jumpers for the power led and power
switch (can't test because of mobo problem).

Mobo is MCP61PM-GM.

Thanks.


Re: Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 6:35 pm
by a1pcfixer
LED's only work one way. Wrong way & nothing happens.

This is about the best you'll find, as that MoBo wasn't intended by the
mfg to be swapped out by users (no profit in that), so details are as
rare as frog's hair.

Try this;
http://www.fixya.com/support/t614458-hp_mcp61pm_hm_motherboard_diagram

Image is here;
http://www.fixya.com/uploads/Images/DAA3370.JPG

You'll need to edit & enlarge, it's rather small.
--

Jim L.
Using - Virtual Access(OLR)
http://www.virtual-access.org
6.3.0.5 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 build 6002


Re: Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:44 pm
by TeraByte Support
thanks - that's what I needed.

"a1pcfixer" wrote in message news:361@public.tech.misc...

LED's only work one way. Wrong way & nothing happens.

This is about the best you'll find, as that MoBo wasn't intended by the
mfg to be swapped out by users (no profit in that), so details are as
rare as frog's hair.

Try this;
http://www.fixya.com/support/t614458-hp_mcp61pm_hm_motherboard_diagram

Image is here;
http://www.fixya.com/uploads/Images/DAA3370.JPG

You'll need to edit & enlarge, it's rather small.
--