Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

User discussion forum for items related to technology in general.

Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

Postby TeraByte Support » Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:37 pm

Does anyone know what are the proper jumpers for the power led and power
switch (can't test because of mobo problem).

Mobo is MCP61PM-GM.

Thanks.

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

Postby a1pcfixer » Thu Sep 22, 2011 6:35 pm

LED's only work one way. Wrong way & nothing happens.

This is about the best you'll find, as that MoBo wasn't intended by the
mfg to be swapped out by users (no profit in that), so details are as
rare as frog's hair.

Try this;
http://www.fixya.com/support/t614458-hp_mcp61pm_hm_motherboard_diagram

Image is here;
http://www.fixya.com/uploads/Images/DAA3370.JPG

You'll need to edit & enlarge, it's rather small.
--

Jim L.
Using - Virtual Access(OLR)
http://www.virtual-access.org
6.3.0.5 Windows Vista Service Pack 2 build 6002

a1pcfixer
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:13 pm

Re: Need jumper settings for Gateway GT5662

Postby TeraByte Support » Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:44 pm

thanks - that's what I needed.

"a1pcfixer" wrote in message news:361@public.tech.misc...

LED's only work one way. Wrong way & nothing happens.

This is about the best you'll find, as that MoBo wasn't intended by the
mfg to be swapped out by users (no profit in that), so details are as
rare as frog's hair.

Try this;
http://www.fixya.com/support/t614458-hp_mcp61pm_hm_motherboard_diagram

Image is here;
http://www.fixya.com/uploads/Images/DAA3370.JPG

You'll need to edit & enlarge, it's rather small.
--

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm


Return to Technology

cron