Page 1 of 1

HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 12:07 pm
by mem
Is anyone able to read this forum with Agent?
and if so, how.

Re: HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:22 pm
by TAC109
Yes.

See the 'Welcome' message on any of the forums for details.

In 'Servers and Accounts' set up a new news server as per 2nd image.

Press the 'advanced settings' button and set up as per 1st image.

Re: HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:53 pm
by mem
Thanks
v7 added a a new option
- ( x) Request message bodies by Message ID

Didn't notice, until glancing at your
adv. setting dialog.
Upgrading to 7 defaults to enabling this.

Re: HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:02 pm
by TAC109
On Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:53:37 PDT, mem wrote:

>Thanks
> v7 added a a new option
>- ( x) Request message bodies by Message ID
>
>Didn't notice, until glancing at your
>adv. setting dialog.
>Upgrading to 7 defaults to enabling this.
>
This parameter should be disabled in the Terabyte Unlimited news group
advanced settings. (I use version 6.)

Re: HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:48 pm
by TAC109
Checking Forte Agent 8.00

Re: HOWTO - Forte Agent?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2014 7:59 pm
by TAC109
It seems that Terabyte's NNTP server now handles "Request message bodies by Message ID".
Edit: Did not work for the Image group - changed image.

What about unusual characters? ™àéíñü
Nope - I just got question marks, but the server didn't fall over as in the past.