Page 1 of 1

IFW Shows Borked times

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:47 pm
by TAC109
I was running an incremental backup on my laptop the other day that normally takes about 40 minutes. It seemed to be running slowly so I checked and discovered the laptop was running on battery by mistake. After I plugged in the power I noticed that the displayed times (elapsed and remaining) were very incorrect (see image). Was this because the CPU clock speed changed after I connected the mains power? (The backup completed in the usual time.)

Re: IFW Shows Borked times

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:29 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
If the computer's clock/time changes during the operation it can cause issues like that.

Re: IFW Shows Borked times

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:01 pm
by TAC109
PP wrote:
> If the computer's clock/time changes during the operation it can cause issues like that.


All I did was connect power to the laptop. I did not adjust the clock.


Re: IFW Shows Borked times

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:44 pm
by TeraByte Support
does it sync with NTP server?



"Tom Cole" wrote in message news:14228@public.image...

PP

wrote:
> If the computer's clock/time changes during the operation it can cause
> issues like that.


All I did was connect power to the laptop. I did not adjust the clock.


Re: IFW Shows Borked times

PostPosted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:06 pm
by TAC109
In settings, 'set time automatically' is on (Win 10).
(This would be the case with the vast majority of computers, surely.)

TeraByte Support wrote:
> does it sync with NTP server?
>
>
>
> "Tom Cole" wrote in message news:14228@public.image...
>
> PP
>
> wrote:
>> If the computer's clock/time changes during the operation it can cause
>> issues like that.
>
>
> All I did was connect power to the laptop. I did not adjust the clock.


>