Page 1 of 1

IFL x64 Question

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 12:27 pm
by Ed Smith
I always use IFL non network.

I see the x64 and I have 64 bit Windows and just wanted to know if you you
can only use it on a x64 system or if it can also be used on x86 systems too
as I have both.

If can be used on both then I can switch to that instead of the IFL non
network as I have been using.

Thanks,
Ed.


Re: IFL x64 Question

PostPosted: Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:39 pm
by TeraByte Support
for IFL, don't use x64. It's only for higher end servers that require
x2apic support.

but FWIW, no you can't run x64 software on a x86 processor (or 32bit OS).

"Ed" wrote in message news:12717@public.image...

I always use IFL non network.

I see the x64 and I have 64 bit Windows and just wanted to know if you you
can only use it on a x64 system or if it can also be used on x86 systems too
as I have both.

If can be used on both then I can switch to that instead of the IFL non
network as I have been using.

Thanks,
Ed.


Re: IFL x64 Question

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 2:05 pm
by Ed Smith
Thank you very much for clearing that up for me.

Thanks Again,
Ed.

"TeraByte Support" wrote in message news:12720@public.image...

for IFL, don't use x64. It's only for higher end servers that require
x2apic support.

but FWIW, no you can't run x64 software on a x86 processor (or 32bit OS).

"Ed" wrote in message news:12717@public.image...

I always use IFL non network.

I see the x64 and I have 64 bit Windows and just wanted to know if you you
can only use it on a x64 system or if it can also be used on x86 systems too
as I have both.

If can be used on both then I can switch to that instead of the IFL non
network as I have been using.

Thanks,
Ed.