Page 1 of 1

A Pause button in IFW

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:26 pm
by mjnelson99
Sometimes running IFW really slows down internet access.

I wish there was a Pause button I could push to temporarily stop an
imaging session to access something important briefly.

Mary Nelson

Re: A Pause button in IFW

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:40 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
Have you tried changing the Process Priority? There's a drop-down box on the operation screen to adjust it.

Re: A Pause button in IFW

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:53 pm
by mjnelson99
I looked for Process Priority and did not see it. What screen is it
located on?
I did change MAX to MAX by looking, though. Useful.
Thanks
Mary

On 7/28/2016 6:40 PM, TeraByte Support (PP) wrote:
> Have you tried changing the Process Priority? There's a drop-down box on the operation screen to adjust it.
>
>

Re: A Pause button in IFW

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:10 pm
by TeraByte Support
use the phylock throttling options, will take longer to complete the backup
the more the system in use.

"MJNelson" wrote in message news:11866@public.image...

Sometimes running IFW really slows down internet access.

I wish there was a Pause button I could push to temporarily stop an
imaging session to access something important briefly.

Mary Nelson