Phylock unable to get a lock

User discussion and information resource forum for Image products.

Phylock unable to get a lock

Postby mjnelson99 » Thu Apr 21, 2016 5:59 pm

On one of my laptops, it is taking a LONG time with nothing I can see to
make it so slow.

The computer has been booted for a while and other than security stuff I
only had Thunderbird running.

Any suggestions?

I chickened out and went to IFL.
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Phylock unable to get a lock

Postby TeraByte Support » Thu Apr 21, 2016 10:56 pm

you can use diskmon or filemon/procmon to try and see what is writing to the
drive.


"MJNelson" wrote in message news:11424@public.image...

On one of my laptops, it is taking a LONG time with nothing I can see to
make it so slow.

The computer has been booted for a while and other than security stuff I
only had Thunderbird running.

Any suggestions?

I chickened out and went to IFL.

TeraByte Support
 
Posts: 2281
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 3:37 pm

Re: Phylock unable to get a lock

Postby Bob Coleman » Fri Apr 22, 2016 12:19 pm

mjnelson99 wrote:
> On one of my laptops, it is taking a LONG time with nothing I can see to
> make it so slow.
>
> The computer has been booted for a while and other than security stuff I
> only had Thunderbird running.
>
> Any suggestions?
>
> I chickened out and went to IFL.

Probably not your problem and probably you saw my post elsewhere saying that Secunia PSI seemed to cause this for me,
Bob Coleman
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:58 am

Re: Phylock unable to get a lock

Postby mjnelson99 » Fri Apr 22, 2016 1:36 pm

I do not have PSI on my computer.

I decided to just run it and go through my Thunderbird emails and it was
@ 14 minutes and working okay.

On 4/22/2016 2:19 PM, Bob Coleman wrote:
> mjnelson99 wrote:
>> On one of my laptops, it is taking a LONG time with nothing I can see to
>> make it so slow.
>>
>> The computer has been booted for a while and other than security stuff I
>> only had Thunderbird running.
>>
>> Any suggestions?
>>
>> I chickened out and went to IFL.
>
> Probably not your problem and probably you saw my post elsewhere saying that Secunia PSI seemed to cause this for me,
>
>
mjnelson99
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:24 pm


Return to Image for DOS/Linux/Windows

cron