Page 1 of 1

the replacement of MBR

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:27 am
by sovv
Hi,
My HDD was marked on partitions using Windows XP.
The option "Use New Windows MBR" enabled.
Will the replacement of MBR on this HDD, if I change the size of the logical drives are on Extended partition?
Thanks for the help

Re: the replacement of MBR

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:51 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
The MBR code is only updated if needed or if you do it specifically (View MBR). Changing the size of logical partitions/volumes isn't going to change the MBR code.

Re: the replacement of MBR

PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:10 pm
by sovv
Thanks for your help. For me this is principal moment. I allowed for the possibility that any operation will be followed by MBR code check and change it according to the conditions.
Now I understood that my fears were unfounded.