Page 1 of 1

Cannot recognize file system

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 7:02 pm
by skipro
My wife got new Thinkpad from work with XP installed by company using UEFI
and Sophos running pre-boot. I tried to image with BIBM but Partition Works
gave me this message, " Cannot recognize file system". It was type 7 NTFS.
Computer booted ok. Could Sophos or UEFI be the problem?

Does UEFI come into the functioning of BIBM and any of the image programs?
Does it create a problem or are there limitations?
If I restore to a new HD, does this [UEFI] get carried over. If not, how
would I set this up so it would be an exact copy including UEFI?


Re: Cannot recognize file system

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:32 am
by skipro
Anyone got any thoughts that may help me?

"skipro" wrote in message news:906@public.bootitbm...

My wife got new Thinkpad from work with XP installed by company using UEFI
and Sophos running pre-boot. I tried to image with BIBM but Partition Works
gave me this message, " Cannot recognize file system". It was type 7 NTFS.
Computer booted ok. Could Sophos or UEFI be the problem?

Does UEFI come into the functioning of BIBM and any of the image programs?
Does it create a problem or are there limitations?
If I restore to a new HD, does this [UEFI] get carried over. If not, how
would I set this up so it would be an exact copy including UEFI?


Re: Cannot recognize file system

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:59 pm
by TeraByte Support
is it encrypted? what do properties of that partition say? is the
partition clean, have you rebooted or run chkdsk/f on it?

"skipro" wrote in message news:906@public.bootitbm...

My wife got new Thinkpad from work with XP installed by company using UEFI
and Sophos running pre-boot. I tried to image with BIBM but Partition Works
gave me this message, " Cannot recognize file system". It was type 7 NTFS.
Computer booted ok. Could Sophos or UEFI be the problem?

Does UEFI come into the functioning of BIBM and any of the image programs?
Does it create a problem or are there limitations?
If I restore to a new HD, does this [UEFI] get carried over. If not, how
would I set this up so it would be an exact copy including UEFI?