Page 1 of 1

EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 7:02 am
by machare
My PC was running Bootit BM OK, now when it boots I get:

*********************************
Bootit EMBRL 4.00

Bootit EMBRL 4.00

EMBRM Load: EMBR is missing or is an unsupported version!

System Halted!
*******************************
:shock:
I have tried reinstalling Bootit BM but this has not resolved my problem.
The SSD I am booting from has more that 4 partitions.

How do I get my PC to work properly again?

Re: EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 8:11 am
by Bob Coleman
There may be a better answer, but probably the first thing I'd try is restoring an image created when things were working properly.

Re: EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 8:23 am
by mjnelson99
Did you set it for more than 4 partitions?


On 4/28/2016 9:02 AM, machare wrote:
> My PC was running Bootit BM OK, now when it boots I get:
>
> *********************************
> Bootit EMBRL 4.00
>
> Bootit EMBRL 4.00
>
> EMBRM Load: EMBR is missing or is an unsupported version!
>
> System Halted!
> *******************************
>
> ![:shock:]({SMILIES_PATH}/icon_eek.gif)
>
> I have tried reinstalling Bootit BM but this has not resolved my problem.
> The SSD I am booting from has more that 4 partitions.
>
> How do I get my PC to work properly again?
>
>

Re: EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 8:50 am
by machare
If I boot from a stick and go to work with partitions, it lists EMBR partitions and there are 8 of them. My problem occurred after I disconnect and reconnected another drive.

Re: EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 9:13 am
by TeraByte Support(PP)
Have you checked that the BIOS boot order is correct? Some will change the order when drives are connected/disconnected.

Re: EMBR missing or unsupported version

PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 9:30 am
by machare
Thank you Paul, I was booting from the wrong SSD :oops:

I have two OCZ SSDs and I was using the wrong one.