Page 1 of 1

automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu

PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:42 pm
by krum09
V1.17
Just wondering how would I turn this feature on or off ?
Adjusted criteria for automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu.

And is there a way to set the default boot menu to a specific OS ?

Chris

Re: automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu

PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 3:20 pm
by TeraByte Support
it does that if there is no default boot menu. once you have a boot menu,
it doesn't alter it automatically.

"krum09" wrote in message news:5362@public.bootitbm...

V1.17
Just wondering how would I turn this feature on or off ?
Adjusted criteria for automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu.

And is there a way to set the default boot menu to a specific OS ?

Chris


Re: automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu

PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:44 pm
by TeraByte Support(PP)
krum09 wrote:
> And is there a way to set the default boot menu to a specific OS ?

To automatically select a default OS, edit the boot item and check the "Default" box. You can also set a "Timeout" value in Settings to have it boot automatically.

Re: automatically adding a boot item to the boot menu

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2013 12:47 pm
by krum09
TeraByte Support(PP) wrote:
> krum09 wrote:
> > And is there a way to set the default boot menu to a specific OS ?
>
> To automatically select a default OS, edit the boot item and check the
> "Default" box. You can also set a "Timeout" value in Settings to
> have it boot automatically.

Thanks that was it, I guess I missed it in the manual that worked.

Chris